No Xbox One For Africans


Last week, we reported on Microsoft’s new Xbox One.

Turns out, the console will only be available in 21 countries as of now but among the list, there are no African countries.

According to an exchange between a user and Microsoft,the list of countries is restricted because the consoles are not only region specific but they also require that users have a Microsoft account in order to make use of them.

The 21 countries are: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brezil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, the Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and the United States.

More countries are to be added coming of 2014.

Join the debate on social networks …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *